Warriors of the Carrion Lord.

Honoured Council,

I hereby submit the report of Farseer Aurelion, one of my team operating in a nearby sector to determine the extent of the forces arrayed against us in the Charadon Sector, I sent him to an old Imperial Moon base on Klassius to gather cyphers and clearance codes from the humans’ computers there.

Esteemed Farseer,

During my recent reconnaissance mission to the ruins of the Imperial Moon Base on Klaissus, I encountered a force made up of human Space Marines, though they were few in number, they were clad in their heavy armour, so-called “Terminators”. I passed the information we had gathered to my swiftest rider and bid him remain out of sight until an opportunity to escape presented itself. My warriors moved into position and as they did so, I felt the psychic presence of a powerful human mind. Girding my warriors we moved in to attack.

Initial contact was both awesome and ineffective, two Windrider Squadrons and a wing of Vypers let loose their weapons against the enemy, shuriken fire lacerated everything in sight but, alas, the Terminators of the Imperium survived unscathed, it was after this brief and disappointing volley of fire that I discerned one of the enemy warrior’s thoughts regarding a package he had been entrusted with. Bending my forces to the task we pursued this warrior, intent on obtaining that which he wished to hide. In answer to my force’s attack the Imperial warriors charged, the withering fire from not one but two walking war-machines and a crude three-wheeled bike tore into our forces. Casualties included two Vypers and one of the Windriders, though our return fire decimated the enemy, destroying the bike and eliminating a squad of terminators that were advancing through some nearby ruins.

The enemy Psyker caught a passing Vyper with a swing of his sword and knocked it from the air, the ruined vehicle shedding wraithbone and pilots alike as it tumbled away.

When the Dreadnought assaulting my infantry fired again I got reports that the squadron protecting our courier had been reduced to one Windrider, the rider holding the information we had gathered. Swiftly redirecting our remaining Windriders we moved to protect the valuable courier as the Dreadnought clanked in pursuit, our warriors swiftly surrounded the Dreadnought and with a truly incredible display of firepower, erased it from existence.

Our Courier safely away, I bid my warriors retreat and left the Terminator force to the ruins of their base.

The intelligence recovered is enclosed and uses our standard encoding method.

Farseer Aurelion.

While Aurelion made good his escape with the information gathered, it is unfortunate that he was discovered while undertaking this duty, the codes he gathered are likely worthless now, and without securing the package held by the Space Marine force we cannot know what the humans sought or what information they have gleaned.

Leave a comment