A Vision of War

Honoured Council,

This past evening I was visited by a vision, a world in flames, the blaze set by the wings of the phoenix, as I watch the conflagration spreads, stretching its arms to the stars, embracing the celestial bodies that cower in its shadow. In the distance a keening cry can be heard, the note changes and resonates deep within me, becoming a low throb as a star system burns, I have visions of death, Eldar corpses lying amidst those of humans and other alien races, above all a shadowy raven soars, all fades to black until at last, as my vision fades, a light shines through…

That it speaks of war is clear and the phoenix represents new life, that it becomes before the spectre of death is troubling, but with the light, came hope.
I submit this to your wisdom, that you may help me to divine its meaning.

Leave a comment